The most delicious spreadsheet ever.

I’ve never been much of a Twitterer (Tweeter?).  I never really understood how to use it and just felt like it was bombarding me with information.  But, I started an account recently for the purpose of getting to know my new city.  I’m having so much fun with it and love hearing about what’s going on around town.  Today, I came around this beaut that I just had to share.

the delicious life: a fun LA food blog with some beautiful pictures

I mention Jonathan Gold’s List of 99 Essential LA Restaurants quite a lot and have made it my mission to try as many of these as I can afford make it out to.  So, imagine my nerdtastic excitement when a little birdie on Twitter showed me this amazing spreadsheet of all Gold’s 99 restaurants over the six years, highlighting the “all-stars” (ones that have made it on every list) and the dishes I have to “eat before I die” (compiled by cross-referencing a list of 99 Things to Eat in LA Before You Die).  You really have to see it to understand its awesomeness.

Thank you, Sarah at the delicious life, for the most delicious spreadsheet ever!

An image of this massively impressive spreadsheet taken from LA Weekly’s post on Sarah’s work.

Also awesome: Map of Gold’s 99

Check out my Twitter at @MidwestLAgirl

Tagged

One thought on “The most delicious spreadsheet ever.

  1. […] Gold told me to go (one of his 99); and (3) the Boat Noodle Soup is a dish I’m supposed to eat before I die. Boat Noodle Soup with […]

Leave a Reply

