I’m still here!

Week 1+ of my new job has been… a challenge.

This is my life.

I’ve been writing a lot and even made my first court appearance already.  Exciting, but the whole thing has me feeling plenty confused some times and a whole lot of tired a lot of the time.  I’m confident, though, that I’ll get into the swing of things and will get back to writing (for fun and without argument) soon.

In the meantime, sit back, be patient, go back and read some of the posts you missed (I’m talking to you, E), and follow me on Twitter @MidwestLAgirl.

I promise, I’m still here and I’m excited to share with you my experience at all the great restaurants I’ve tried lately (Artisan House, Animal, The Gorbals, Comstock Saloon, Sushi Gen, Don Dae Gam to name just a few), my trip to SF with G to surprise Mi with E, and everything else this Midwest Girl is getting into in LA.

4 thoughts on “I’m still here!

  1. Emily says:

    I’m reading! Hang in there, Ji! Can’t wait to hear about your first court appearance…just like SVU right?!

  2. m says:

    keep up the good work, counselor! I’m sure you’ll settle in nicely to you’re new role. they are lucky to have you! also can you stop sending me smartass texts? thanks:-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

